Leadership Team



Jana Chwalisz

Reverend Jana Chwalisz has been in professional ministry, acting in the roles of Christian Educator and Associate Pastor since 1997, and was called to transfer to the United Church of Christ in 2006, receiving her ordination as a pastor in 2009. At St. Paul she has served as the Associate Pastor and now in her current role as Pastor. Pastor Jana received an MA in Clinical Psychology before pursuing her second master’s degree in Christian Education from Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary. She returned to graduate study in 2004 to complete the courses of theological study for pastoral leadership in the church. Pastor Jana and her husband Steve, are the parents of 2 grown children, Bryce and Katherine, and are grandparents to their first grandson.

Music Director


Renee Kruper 

Growing up in northeastern Pennsylvania, Renee Kruper began her love of music at the age of 5, when her parents bought a piano. After receiving a degree in music education from Marywood University, she received a Master’s of Education from National Louis University. Music ministry has always been a large part of her life, serving churches in New York and Pennsylvania before moving to Illinois. Renee has been Music Minister at St. Paul for 18 years. She is married, lives in Cary, IL with her husband Jack, has three children and five grandchildren.

Office Manager


Kim Roessler

Kim has been a member of St. Paul UCC since 2006. She graduated from Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois. While at Augustana she met her husband, Bill. They have two daughters, Kate and Erin, who both live in Kentucky. Kim’s hobbies include cooking, knitting, crocheting, and fostering dogs.  

Kiddee-Keep Director


Dawn Hamleberg

Dawn Hamleberg spends her week working with special needs children. On Sundays, she can be found lovingly tending the babies of St. Paul in the Kiddee-Keep Nursery. Dawn always seems to be where loving hands are needed, whether it be helping with the Sunday School or creating beautiful VBS decorations.​​          

Council President


Bill Roessler

Council Vice President


Lauri Ducharme

Treasurer / Finance Chairperson


Rollin Hamelberg

Council Secretary


Malorie Fredrick

Congregational Care Chairperson


Barbara Forrest

Christian Ed Chairperson


Kim Roessler

Human Resources Chairperson


Jan Rosson

Worship Chairperson


Dawn Landwer